The principle of “Housing First” is that every person has the RIGHT to a safe and secure home.

Wabano’s Housing First Initiative helps First Nations, Métis and Inuit peoples who are experiencing absolute or episodic homelessness.

The goal of Wabano’s Housing Initiative is to:

For more information please contact Dan Printup or Sylvie Seguin using the coordinates below.

The Wabano Housing First Team:

Dan Printup – Housing First Director  dprintup@wabano.com ext. 203

Sylvie Seguin – Team Lead / Housing First Case Manager sseguin@wabano.com ext. 304

Tamara Polchies – Housing First Case Manager tpolchies@wabano.com ext. 322

William Brown – Youth Based Case Manager wbrown@wabano.com ext. 360

Shazie Kanatiiostha Phillips – Housing First Crisis Worker sphillips@wabano.com ext. 263

Russell Halpin – Housing First Case Manager rhalpin@wabano.com ext. 239

Tina Slauenwhite – Housing Support Worker tslauenwhite@wabano.com ext. 220

Stanford Sinclair – Housing Support Worker ssinclair@wabano.com ext. 258

Frank Leaney – ASI Addictions Worker fleaney@wabano.com ext. 259

Ruston Fellows – Youth Homeless Outreach Worker  rfellows@wabano.com ext. 262

 


 

akwekon-skatne-poster-fall-2016-approvedWat’kwanonweraton/Welcome!

Join Shazie & Tamara every Wednesday morning for Akwé:kon Skátne (Everyone Together).
Start date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Time: optional free breakfast @ 9:30am, group starts @ 10:00am
Location: Wabano Centre for Aboriginal Health (299 Montreal Road, Ottawa)

For further information contact:

Shazie Kanatiiostha Phillips  –  sphillips@wabano.com ext. 263

Tamara Polchies  – tpolchies@wabano.com ext. 322